My life is still not good. I’m still making it better.

Running the “For Camp” playlist, clearing emails for “work”, feeling positive, awesome and excited that 2013 is coming to an end soon.

I remembered Jan 2013, I was very unhappy. I was angry and upset with lots of things that was happening in my life. I made lots of comparisons. I find living life to be tiring and that my life has come to a point where nothing excites me much. I realised I was running in a circle so huge for the past 2 years and that I needed to stop.

And so, I left my job and embarked on a journey I’ve not embarked on before in my entire life.

I traveled a bit.
I partied hard.
I laughed.
I cried.
I loved.
I hated.
I ate all sort of junk food.
I indulged in life.
I fell sick.
I recovered.
I reconnected with old friends.
I worked on mending broken relationships with my family.
I gave my time and attention to the less fortunate.
I did whatever my heart told me to.
I took my time to be myself.

My life is still not good. I’m still making it better.

My 2013 has its good and bad moments. I choose to remember the good moments and come 2014, I will focus on making the good moments better ones.

Yes, I am resilient.

About Sammie Leo

Taking a break and travelling a bit.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

