Beer is essential

Gone were the days when I went on binge drinking stunt at local clubs and waking up the next day with a hangover.

I appreciate drinking now more than before even though if it means having just one or two beers.

I have been sick since Monday and I said to myself I will turn down any invitation to drink. I was so proud of myself that I did not succumb to the temptation to walk into a pub to drink yesterday when I was in Clarke Quay last night. Clarke Quay is an area in Singapore where all the local clubs and pubs are situated at.

That proudness didn’t last long. I eventually met up with my good buddy K this evening after my appointment and had a drink.

Sick (and feeling dead) I may be, after my first sip of beer, I felt like I’m reborn again!

Best part was, I had a Schnapps which made me felt even better. I love that warm and fuzzy feel. My throat cleared up and I wasn’t coughing badly anymore.

And so, my friend was right. What I needed was a beer, not my meds.

Of course, it ain’t just the beer. It was also the company of my buddy and his willingness to hear me rant on what’s happening and also that he didn’t mind that my voice sounded like a frog.

Beer is essential, just like friend.

Happy weekends folks!

About Sammie Leo

Taking a break and travelling a bit.
This entry was posted in Friends, rants and whines and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

