Don’t let our corals become coal!

 

I NEED YOUR HELP SAVE KOH LANTA!

 

Koh Lanta is like a second home to me, where I travel to at least once a year to meet up with friends I care about, and also spend some quality time on my own, clear my mind before returning back to Singapore feeling recharged and ready to slog my life for the new year.

 

The first thing i saw on my newsfeed this morning was that Electricity Generating Authority of Thailand (EGAT) plans to transport coal from Indonesia up into the Andaman sea into Koh Lanta, where there will be a coal dock. THEY ARE GOING TO BUILD A DAMN COAL POWER PLANT.

 

They will be destroyng the marine life! If you’ve been to Koh Lanta, you’ll know this place is very different from Phuket because you won’t find seasports in the seas that’s disruptive to the marine life!

 

Please help us sign the petition here. (takes u less than 3 mins) and stop this! SHARE to create awareness too!

 

 

 

About Sammie Leo

Taking a break and travelling a bit.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

