Another train ride within 15hrs

I am ever so thankful to the wonders of technology of this era, otherwise I won’t be able to be blogging while on the road! Im such a tech lover!

Here I am, seated on the train again within 15hrs time.

I’m crossing the borders at Aranyaprathet to Cambodia today! Think it is approximately 5.5hrs ride.

The train to Aranyaprathet departs from Hua Lam Phong Station everyday at 5.55am and it costs only 48baht per ticket. It’s just normal seats don’t expect anything that’s super comfy. I couldn’t understand which seat I was supposed to take. Asked a local and she said “free seating”. So I plonked myself in a seat back facing the direction towards Aranyaprathet.

If you want to have better seats location, get onboard early! I overslept and was at Hua Lam Phong Station at 5.40am to buy the ticket. Lady over the counter said out loud “Platform 6, board the train NOW” as she passed me the ticket.

Mosquitoes (and houseflies) are onboard as well. Not a lot of them but a few are enough to irritate the hell out of you. Have insect repellent with you if you need. My can of “Off” is packed right at the bottom oft Deuter.

Some locals bring a lot of stuff with them while some don’t.

Train rides are entertaining as the views offered from the journeys are just so interesting and beautiful at times.

Alright, I’m gonna stop here and enjoy the view of the Bangkok city before we get out of here.

20130409-064114.jpg

20130409-064123.jpg

20130409-064132.jpg

20130409-064139.jpg

20130409-064210.jpg

20130409-064153.jpg

railway seller with food gets one oard at some stations, so you won’t have to worry about being hungry!

20130409-064535.jpg

About Sammie Leo

Taking a break and travelling a bit.
This entry was posted in Bangkok, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another train ride within 15hrs

  1. Mitzie Mee says:

    Have a safe trip:)

Leave a Reply

